HIDEOUS KINKY

HIDEOUS KINKY

ESTHER FREUD

2,99 €
IVA incluido

Las valoraciones ofrecidas en Libroslowcost son el resultado de encuestas realizadas directamente por Google tras un pedido recibido.

Editorial:
PENGUIN
Año de edición:
1993
Materia
Inglés - oferta
ISBN:
978-0-14-017412-0
Páginas:
186
Comprando en Libros Low Cost fomentas la economía circular que apuesta por el uso en lugar del consumo. Este modelo prima el beneficio social y medioambiental, interrelacionándose de manera muy estrecha con la sostenibilidad.
2,99 €
IVA incluido

Las valoraciones ofrecidas en Libroslowcost son el resultado de encuestas realizadas directamente por Google tras un pedido recibido.

The thirtieth anniversary edition of a twentieth century classic - an unforgettable journey through 1960s Morocco, based on the author's own childhood For fans of Gerald Durrell's My Family and Other Animals, Laurie Lee's Cider With Rosie and Elizabeth Gilbert's Eat Pray Love Quirky, charming and suffused the footloose spirit of the sixties, this is the irresistible story of an English woman who decides on a whim to move herself and her two young daughters to Morocco. The ensuing adventure takes them through richly perfumed markets, dilapidated hotels and mystical Sufi retreats, via friendships and feuds, romances with nomadic street performers, hitch-hiking and nights camping by the coast - all seen through the eyes of a precocious five-year-old girl. Rediscover this transporting modern classic about the spirit of freedom, filled with the sights, smells and textures of twentieth century Morocco.

Artículos relacionados

  • THE SERIAL KILLER'S DAUGHTER
    2ª mano
    THE SERIAL KILLER'S DAUGHTER
    ALICE HUNTER
    *Pre-order Alice Hunter's new novel BAD APPLE now! Coming in May 2024* 'OMG THAT ENDING!!!!' Reader Review Is murder in the blood? In a sleepy Devon village, a woman is taken from the streets. Local vet Jenny is horrified. This kind of thing doesn't happen here. But it's not the first time she's been so close to a crime scene. The daughter of a prolific serial killer, s...

    2,99 €

  • DEVOTION (TEXTO EN INGLÉS)
    2ª mano
    DEVOTION (TEXTO EN INGLÉS)
    HANNAH KENT
    'A glorious love story' - Sarah Winman, author of Still Life 'Extraordinarily daring . . . a remarkable novel, an almost visionary celebration of the death-defying power of the women's love' - Sunday Times, Book of the Year From the bestselling author of Burial Rites and The Good People, Devotion is a stunning story of girlhood and friendship, faith and suspicion, and the imp...

    2,99 €

  • LIGHT PERPETUAL
    2ª mano
    LIGHT PERPETUAL
    FRANCIS SPUFFORD
    "November 1944. A German rocket strikes London and five young children are atomised in an instant. Here are the futures they might have known, had they experienced the unimaginable changes of the twentieth century - futures that illuminate the miraculous in the everyday and the preciousness of life itself." Klappentext. ...

    2,99 €

  • EMPIRE, HUMANISM AND RIGHTS
    2ª mano
    EMPIRE, HUMANISM AND RIGHTS
    JOSÉ MARÍA BENEYTO
    This book deals with Vitoria, Charles V and Erasmus. Vitoria’s ideas had a major influence on Charles V and his European and American policy. In turn, Erasmus’ humanism was decisive in the formation of a new international order intellectually discussed by Vitoria and put into practice by the Emperor.Shedding new light on the influence of Francisco de Vitoria and Erasmus on Ch...

    2,99 €

  • EDDIE'S BOY
    2ª mano
    EDDIE'S BOY
    THOMAS PERRY
    Thomas Perry's Edgar Award-winning Butcher's Boy is back and redeploying the violent ways of his youth to escape a new reward on his head in Eddie's Boy Michael Shaeffer is a retired American businessman, living peacefully in England with his aristocratic wife. But her annual summer party brings strangers to their house, and with them, an attempt on Michael's life. He is immedi...

    2,99 €

  • GENERATION MANIFESTATION
    2ª mano
    GENERATION MANIFESTATION
    STEVEN BEREZNAI
    My name is Caitlin Feral, and I''m about to face my final Testing Day. My younger brother and mom hope I return: that I survive the tests (which is not a given) and that I am still a dreg. They want me to stay here with them to keep what''s left of our family together. They want me to stay here, in the shadow of the Genetic Wars, with mutant animal attacks, protectors in fac...

    2,99 €