THE MAMMOTH BOOK OF KING ARTHUR

THE MAMMOTH BOOK OF KING ARTHUR

REALITY AND LEGEND, THE BEGINNING AND THE END--THE MOST COMPLETE ARTHURIAN SOURCEBOOK EVER

MIKE ASHLEY

3,00 €
IVA incluido

Tienda recomendada por Google

Editorial:
GENERICA
Año de edición:
2005
Materia
Inglés - oferta
ISBN:
978-0-7867-1566-4
Páginas:
704
3,00 €
IVA incluido

Tienda recomendada por Google

In this truly mammoth guide, Mike Ashley analyzes and explicates the line between the real Arthurian world and the legends that surround it. Ashley gives us a firm identity not only for King Arthur, but also for Merlin, Guinevere, Lancelot, and the Knights of the Round Table—as well as identifying all the major Arthurian sites. He traces the development of each of the legends and shows how they were related to events happening at the time, bringing a new dimension of realism to the magical Arthurian world. Ashley also offers new and little known information on Arthur—including a fascinating link to the present royal family and the likelihood that Arthurian legends arose from the exploits of not just one man but at least four. With over 700 pages, this is the most complete single-volume guide to Arthurian legend and history.

Artículos relacionados

  • FROST FAIR
    2ª mano
    FROST FAIR
    CAROL ANN DUFFY
    u003cbu003eThe tenth and final Christmas book, set in the frost fairs on London's Thames in the 16th-century, from UK Poet Laureate Carol Ann Duffy. u003c/bu003eBeautifully illustrated and produced in a gorgeous small format, this is an irresistible festive gift and Christmas stocking must-have for poetry lovers. ...

    3,00 €

  • DEAR MRS. BIRD
    2ª mano
    DEAR MRS. BIRD
    AJ PEARCE
    u003cbu003eThis charming, irresistible debut novel set in London during World War II about a young woman who longs to be a war correspondent and inadvertantly becomes a secret advice columnist is “a jaunty, heartbreaking winner” (u003ciu003ePeopleu003c/iu003e)—for fans of u003ciu003eThe Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Societyu003c/iu003e and u003ciu003eLilac Girlsu0...

    3,00 €

  • NATURAL WINE FOR THE PEOPLE
    2ª mano
    NATURAL WINE FOR THE PEOPLE
    ALICE FEIRING
    u003cbu003eu003cbu003eA compact illustrated guide to the emerging and enormously popular category of natural wine, a style that focuses on minimal intervention, lack of additives, and organic and biodynamic growing methods.u003c/bu003eu003c/bu003e u003cpu003eToday, wine is more favored and consumed that it's ever been in the United States--and millennials are leading the charge...

    3,00 €

  • WINTER
    2ª mano
    WINTER
    ALI SMITH
    The Ali Smith season cycle rolls around to a dark and yet life-affirming Christmas instalment, featuring family disputes, memories and timely epiphanies. BOOKS OF THE YEAR: The Times, Guardian, Observer, Daily Telegraph, Evening Standard, New York Times . . .'Capacious, surprising, generous . . . A book with Christmas at its heart' Guardian 'Dazzling. Grief and pain are transfi...

    3,00 €

  • A SIMPLE FAVOR
    2ª mano
    A SIMPLE FAVOR
    DARCEY BELL
    u003cpu003eA single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train—now a major motion picture from Lionsgate starring Anna Kendrick, Blake Lively, and Henry Golding, and directed by Paul Feigu003c/pu003eu003cpu003e“Debut-novelist Darcey Bell ramps up suspense with authority...

    3,00 €

  • I'LL KEEP YOU SAFE
    2ª mano
    I'LL KEEP YOU SAFE
    PETER MAY
    u003cbu003e"RICHLY WRITTEN." --u003ciu003eKIRKUS REVIEWSu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003e u003cbu003eu003ciu003eu003cbru003eu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003e u003cbu003e"VIBRANT DETAILS." --u003ciu003ePUBLISHERS WEEKLYu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003e u003cbu003eu003ciu003eu003cbru003eu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003e u003cbu003e"NO ONE CAN CREATE A MORE ELOQUENTLY WRITTEN SUSPENSE NOVEL THAN PETER MAY." --u003ci...

    3,00 €