THE GHOST

THE GHOST

ROBERT HARRIS

3,00 €
IVA incluido

Tienda recomendada por Google

Editorial:
VINTAGE BOOKS
Año de edición:
2007
Materia
Inglés - oferta
ISBN:
978-0-09-179625-9
Páginas:
310
3,00 €
IVA incluido

Tienda recomendada por Google

''¬~The moment I heard how McAra died I should have walked away. I can see that now. I should have said, ''¬ÅRick, I'm sorry, this isn't for me, I don't like the sound of it,''¬¥ finished my drink and left. But he was such a good storyteller, Rick ''¬" I often thought he should have been the writer and I the agent ''¬" that once he'd started talking there was never any question I wouldn't listen, and by the time he had finished, I was done for.' Adam Lang has been Britain's longest serving ''¬" and most controversial ''¬" prime minister of the last half century. And now that he's left office, he's accepted one of history's largest cash advances to compose a tell-all (or at least, tell-some) memoir of his life and years of power. As pressure mounts for Lang to complete this magnum opus, he hires a professional ghostwriter to finish the book. As he sets to work, the ghostwriter discovers many more secrets than Lang intends to reveal, secrets with the power to alter world politics, secrets with the power to kill. Set in America, on Martha's Vineyard, THE GHOST is Harris's finest foray into political fiction since ARCHANGEL and brings the reader face to face with some of the biggest issues of our time. The result is a gripping and genuinely thrilling read.

Artículos relacionados

  • FROST FAIR
    2ª mano
    FROST FAIR
    CAROL ANN DUFFY
    u003cbu003eThe tenth and final Christmas book, set in the frost fairs on London's Thames in the 16th-century, from UK Poet Laureate Carol Ann Duffy. u003c/bu003eBeautifully illustrated and produced in a gorgeous small format, this is an irresistible festive gift and Christmas stocking must-have for poetry lovers. ...

    3,00 €

  • DEAR MRS. BIRD
    2ª mano
    DEAR MRS. BIRD
    AJ PEARCE
    u003cbu003eThis charming, irresistible debut novel set in London during World War II about a young woman who longs to be a war correspondent and inadvertantly becomes a secret advice columnist is “a jaunty, heartbreaking winner” (u003ciu003ePeopleu003c/iu003e)—for fans of u003ciu003eThe Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Societyu003c/iu003e and u003ciu003eLilac Girlsu0...

    3,00 €

  • NATURAL WINE FOR THE PEOPLE
    2ª mano
    NATURAL WINE FOR THE PEOPLE
    ALICE FEIRING
    u003cbu003eu003cbu003eA compact illustrated guide to the emerging and enormously popular category of natural wine, a style that focuses on minimal intervention, lack of additives, and organic and biodynamic growing methods.u003c/bu003eu003c/bu003e u003cpu003eToday, wine is more favored and consumed that it's ever been in the United States--and millennials are leading the charge...

    3,00 €

  • WINTER
    2ª mano
    WINTER
    ALI SMITH
    The Ali Smith season cycle rolls around to a dark and yet life-affirming Christmas instalment, featuring family disputes, memories and timely epiphanies. BOOKS OF THE YEAR: The Times, Guardian, Observer, Daily Telegraph, Evening Standard, New York Times . . .'Capacious, surprising, generous . . . A book with Christmas at its heart' Guardian 'Dazzling. Grief and pain are transfi...

    3,00 €

  • A SIMPLE FAVOR
    2ª mano
    A SIMPLE FAVOR
    DARCEY BELL
    u003cpu003eA single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train—now a major motion picture from Lionsgate starring Anna Kendrick, Blake Lively, and Henry Golding, and directed by Paul Feigu003c/pu003eu003cpu003e“Debut-novelist Darcey Bell ramps up suspense with authority...

    3,00 €

  • I'LL KEEP YOU SAFE
    2ª mano
    I'LL KEEP YOU SAFE
    PETER MAY
    u003cbu003e"RICHLY WRITTEN." --u003ciu003eKIRKUS REVIEWSu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003e u003cbu003eu003ciu003eu003cbru003eu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003e u003cbu003e"VIBRANT DETAILS." --u003ciu003ePUBLISHERS WEEKLYu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003e u003cbu003eu003ciu003eu003cbru003eu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003e u003cbu003e"NO ONE CAN CREATE A MORE ELOQUENTLY WRITTEN SUSPENSE NOVEL THAN PETER MAY." --u003ci...

    3,00 €

Otros libros del autor

  • ENIGMA
    2ª mano
    ENIGMA
    ROBERT HARRIS

    3,00 €

  • POMPEII
    2ª mano
    POMPEII
    ROBERT HARRIS
    A sweltering week in late August. Where better to enjoy the last days of summer than on the beautiful Bay of Naples? But even as Rome's richest citizens relax in their villas around Pompeii and Herculaneum, there are ominous warnings that something is going wrong. Wells and springs are failing, a man has disappeared, and now the greatest aqueduct in the world - the mighty Aqua ...

    3,00 €

  • ARCHANGEL
    2ª mano
    ARCHANGEL
    ROBERT HARRIS
    Present-day Russia is the setting for this stunning new novel from Robert Harris, author of the bestsellers u003ciu003eFatherlandu003c/iu003e and u003ciu003eEnigmau003c/iu003e.u003cbru003e        u003cbru003eu003cbu003eArchangelu003c/bu003e tells the story of four days in the life of Fluke Kelso, a dissipated, middle-aged former Oxford historian, who is in Moscow to att...

    3,00 €

  • CONSPIRACY
    2ª mano
    CONSPIRACY
    ROBERT HARRIS
    The second book in the stunning Roman Empire trilogy by Robert Harris, author of the acclaimed bestsellers Fatherland, Enigma, Archangel, Pompeii, Imperium and The Ghost. u003cbru003eIt is 63 BC, the year when Cicero is consul. Most of his time in office is devoted to uncovering and thwarting a violent conspiracy to overthrow the state, ostensibly led by Crassus and a group of ...

    3,00 €

  • POMPEII
    2ª mano
    POMPEII
    ROBERT HARRIS
    Ancient Rome is the setting for the superb new novel from Robert Harris, author of the number one bestsellers Fatherland, Enigma and Archangel. u003cbru003eWhere else to enjoy the last days of summer than on the beautiful Bay of Naples. All along the coast, the Roman Empire's richest citizens are relaxing in their luxurious villas. The world's largest navy lies peacefully at an...

    3,00 €

  • MÚNICH
    2ª mano
    MÚNICH
    ROBERT HARRIS

    4,00 €