THE CARRIER

THE CARRIER

SOPHIE HANNAH

2,99 €
IVA incluido

Las valoraciones ofrecidas en Libroslowcost son el resultado de encuestas realizadas directamente por Google tras un pedido recibido./h2>

Editorial:
HODDER
Año de edición:
2013
Materia
Inglés - oferta
ISBN:
978-0-340-98073-6
Páginas:
419
Ícono libro economía circular
Comprando en Libros Low Cost fomentas la economía circular que apuesta por el uso en lugar del consumo. Este modelo prima el beneficio social y medioambiental, interrelacionándose de manera muy estrecha con la sostenibilidad.
2,99 €
IVA incluido

Las valoraciones ofrecidas en Libroslowcost son el resultado de encuestas realizadas directamente por Google tras un pedido recibido.

When her plane is delayed overnight, Gaby Struthers finds herself forced to share a hotel room with a stranger: a terrified young woman named Lauren Cookson - but why is she scared of Gaby in particular? Lauren won't explain. Instead, she blurts out something about an innocent man going to prison for a murder he didn't commit, and Gaby soon suspects that Lauren's presence on her flight can't be a coincidence. Because the murder victim is Francine Breary, the wife of the only man Gaby has ever truly loved. Tim Breary has confessed, and even provided the police with evidence. The only thing he hasn't given them is a motive. He claims to have no idea why he murdered his wife ...

Artículos relacionados

  • A BIT OF A STRETCH
    2ª mano
    A BIT OF A STRETCH
    CHRIS ATKINS
    "Where can a tin of tuna buy you clean clothes? Which British education system struggles with 50% illiteracy? Where do teetotal Muslims attend AA meetings? Where is it easier to get 'spice' than paracetamol? Where does self-harm barely raise an eyebrow? Welcome to Her Majesty's Prison Service, a creaking and surreal world that has been left to rot for decades in the shadows of ...

    2,99 €

  • THE GREATEST
    2ª mano
    THE GREATEST
    MATTHEW SYED
    u003cbu003eWhat can Roger Federer teach us about the secret of longevity? u003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eWhat do the All Blacks have in common with improvised jazz musicians? u003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eWhat can cognitive neuroscientists tell us about what happens to the brains of sportspeople when they perform?u003c/bu003eu003cbru003eu003cbu003eAnd why did Johan Cru...

    2,99 €

  • REDEMPTION
    2ª mano
    REDEMPTION
    DAVID BALDACCI
    A heart-pounding thriller featuring Amos Decker, FBI Special Agent, by internationally bestselling author David Baldacci. ...

    2,99 €

  • THE SECRET BARRISTER
    2ª mano
    THE SECRET BARRISTER
    THE SECRET BARRISTER
    The Sunday Times bestseller.'Eye-opening, damning and hilarious' Tim Shipman, author of All Out War and Fall Out."I'm a barrister, a job which requires the skills of a social worker, relationship counsellor, arm-twister, hostage negotiator, named driver, bus fare-provider, accountant, suicide watchman, coffee-supplier, surrogate parent and, on one memorable occasion, whatever t...

    2,99 €

  • SHARP
    2ª mano
    SHARP
    MICHELLE DEAN
    From journalist Michelle Dean, winner of the National Book Critics Circle's 2016 Nona Balakian Citation for Excellence in Reviewing, Sharp combines biography, original research, and critical reading into a powerful portrait of ten writers who managed to make their voices heard amidst a climate of sexism and nepotism, from the 1920s to the 1990s.Dorothy Parker, Rebecca West, Mar...

    2,99 €

  • FOOD
    2ª mano
    FOOD
    GERTRUDE STEIN
    From apples to artichokes, these portraits of food are redolent of sex, laughter and the joy of everyday life ...

    2,99 €

Otros libros del autor

  • LITTLE FACE
    2ª mano
    LITTLE FACE
    SOPHIE HANNAH
    u003cpu003eu003cbu003eOne of the u003ciu003eSunday Timesu003c/iu003e 100 Best Crime Novels and Thrillers Since 1945u003c/bu003eu003c/pu003e u003cpu003eu003cbu003eThe first extraordinary psychological suspense thriller from internationally bestselling author Sophie Hannah. Not to be missed for readers of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkinsu003c/bu003eu003c/pu003e u003cpu003e'Terr...

    2,99 €

  • THE OTHER HALF LIVES
    2ª mano
    THE OTHER HALF LIVES
    SOPHIE HANNAH
    Why would anyone confess to the murder of someone who isn't dead Ruth Bussey knows what it means to be in the wrong and to be wronged. She once did something she regrets, and her punishment nearly destroyed her. Now Ruth is rebuilding her life, and has found a love she doesn't believe she deserves: Aidan Seed. Aidan is also troubled by a past he hates to talk about, until one d...

    2,99 €

  • LASTING DAMAGE
    2ª mano
    LASTING DAMAGE
    SOPHIE HANNAH
    It's 1.15 a.m. Connie Bowskill should be asleep. Instead, she's logging on to a property website in search of a particular house: 11 Bentley Grove, Cambridge. She knows it's for sale; she saw the estate agent's board in the front garden less than six hours ago. Soon Connie is clicking on the 'Virtual Tour' button, keen to see the inside of 11 Bentley Grove and put her mind at r...

    2,99 €