REASON AND RATIONALITY

REASON AND RATIONALITY

JON ELSTER

3,00 €
IVA incluido
Editorial:
PRINCETON
Año de edición:
2009
Materia
Inglés - oferta
ISBN:
978-0-691-13900-5
Páginas:
79
3,00 €
IVA incluido

u003cpu003eOne of the world's most important political philosophers, Jon Elster is a leading thinker on reason and rationality and their roles in politics and public life. In this short book, he crystallizes and advances his work, bridging the gap between philosophers who use the idea of reason to assess human behavior from a normative point of view and social scientists who use the idea of rationality to explain behavior. In place of these approaches, Elster proposes a unified conceptual framework for the study of behavior.u003c/pu003eu003cbru003eu003cpu003e Drawing on classical moralists as well as modern scholarship, and using a wealth of historical and contemporary illustrations, u003ciu003eReason and Rationalityu003c/iu003e marks a new development in Elster's thinking while at the same time providing a brief, elegant, and accessible introduction to his work.u003c/pu003e

Artículos relacionados

  • CHILDREN, RELIGION AND THE ETHICS OF INFLUENCE
    2ª mano
    CHILDREN, RELIGION AND THE ETHICS OF INFLUENCE
    JOHN TILLSON
    In u003ciu003eChildren, Religion and the Ethics of Influenceu003c/iu003e, John Tillson develops a theory concerning which kinds of formative influence are morally permissible, impermissible or obligatory. Applying this theory to the case of religion, he argues that religious initiation in childhood is morally impermissible whether conducted by parents, teachers or others. Tills...

    3,00 €

  • DEAR MRS. BIRD
    2ª mano
    DEAR MRS. BIRD
    AJ PEARCE
    u003cbu003eThis charming, irresistible debut novel set in London during World War II about a young woman who longs to be a war correspondent and inadvertantly becomes a secret advice columnist is “a jaunty, heartbreaking winner” (u003ciu003ePeopleu003c/iu003e)—for fans of u003ciu003eThe Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Societyu003c/iu003e and u003ciu003eLilac Girlsu0...

    3,00 €

  • THE MAZE AT WINDERMERE
    2ª mano
    THE MAZE AT WINDERMERE
    GREGORY BLAKE SMITH
    u003cbu003eNamed one of the ten best books of 2018 by u003ciu003eThe Washington Postu003cbru003eu003c/iu003eNamed one of the best books of 2018 by u003ciu003eThe Seattle Timesu003c/iu003eu003cbru003e u003cbru003e "Staggeringly brilliant . . . You'll start u003ciu003eThe Maze of Windermereu003c/iu003e with bewilderment, but you'll close it in awe." --u003ciu003eThe Washington Po...

    3,00 €

  • NATURAL WINE FOR THE PEOPLE
    2ª mano
    NATURAL WINE FOR THE PEOPLE
    ALICE FEIRING
    u003cbu003eu003cbu003eA compact illustrated guide to the emerging and enormously popular category of natural wine, a style that focuses on minimal intervention, lack of additives, and organic and biodynamic growing methods.u003c/bu003eu003c/bu003e u003cpu003eToday, wine is more favored and consumed that it's ever been in the United States--and millennials are leading the charge...

    3,00 €

  • A SIMPLE FAVOR
    2ª mano
    A SIMPLE FAVOR
    DARCEY BELL
    u003cpu003eA single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train—now a major motion picture from Lionsgate starring Anna Kendrick, Blake Lively, and Henry Golding, and directed by Paul Feigu003c/pu003eu003cpu003e“Debut-novelist Darcey Bell ramps up suspense with authority...

    3,00 €

  • I'LL KEEP YOU SAFE
    2ª mano
    I'LL KEEP YOU SAFE
    PETER MAY
    u003cbu003e"RICHLY WRITTEN." --u003ciu003eKIRKUS REVIEWSu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003e u003cbu003eu003ciu003eu003cbru003eu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003e u003cbu003e"VIBRANT DETAILS." --u003ciu003ePUBLISHERS WEEKLYu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003e u003cbu003eu003ciu003eu003cbru003eu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003e u003cbu003e"NO ONE CAN CREATE A MORE ELOQUENTLY WRITTEN SUSPENSE NOVEL THAN PETER MAY." --u003ci...

    3,00 €