RAWLS

RAWLS

AN INTRODUCTION

SEBASTIANO MAFFETTONE

3,00 €
IVA incluido

Tienda recomendada por Google

Editorial:
GENERICA
Año de edición:
2010
Materia
Inglés - oferta
ISBN:
978-0-7456-4651-0
Páginas:
388
3,00 €
IVA incluido

Tienda recomendada por Google

u003ciu003eRawls: An Introductionu003c/iu003e is a uniquely comprehensive introduction to the work of the American philosopher John Rawls (1921-2002), who transformed contemporary political philosophy. In the 1950s and 1960s, political philosophy seemed to have reached a dead end characterized by a loose predominance of utilitarian theses. Rawls’su003cbru003e conception of liberalism placed civil liberties and social justice at its core, and his extraordinary influence has only been confirmed by the extent of the criticism he has provoked.u003cbru003e u003cbru003e The book is divided into three parts which correspond to Rawls’s three major books. The first concentrates on u003ciu003eA Theory of Justiceu003c/iu003e (1971) and examines the way in which Rawls’s general vision of social justice is presented. Maffettone also includes here a discussion of some of the most important critiques of Rawls. The second part of the book highlights u003ciu003ePolitical Liberalismu003c/iu003e (1993-6), with a chapter dedicated to the “passage” from u003ciu003eTheory of Justice to Political Liberalismu003c/iu003e. Finally, the third part provides a discussion of u003ciu003eThe Law of Peoplesu003c/iu003e (1999). u003cbru003e u003cbru003e This work is acomprehensive examination of these three major texts by a renowned Rawls scholar and will appeal to all philosophers and social scientists for whom it is essential to understand the key theories of this most influential of political philosophers.

Artículos relacionados

  • FROST FAIR
    2ª mano
    FROST FAIR
    CAROL ANN DUFFY
    u003cbu003eThe tenth and final Christmas book, set in the frost fairs on London's Thames in the 16th-century, from UK Poet Laureate Carol Ann Duffy. u003c/bu003eBeautifully illustrated and produced in a gorgeous small format, this is an irresistible festive gift and Christmas stocking must-have for poetry lovers. ...

    3,00 €

  • DEAR MRS. BIRD
    2ª mano
    DEAR MRS. BIRD
    AJ PEARCE
    u003cbu003eThis charming, irresistible debut novel set in London during World War II about a young woman who longs to be a war correspondent and inadvertantly becomes a secret advice columnist is “a jaunty, heartbreaking winner” (u003ciu003ePeopleu003c/iu003e)—for fans of u003ciu003eThe Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Societyu003c/iu003e and u003ciu003eLilac Girlsu0...

    3,00 €

  • NATURAL WINE FOR THE PEOPLE
    2ª mano
    NATURAL WINE FOR THE PEOPLE
    ALICE FEIRING
    u003cbu003eu003cbu003eA compact illustrated guide to the emerging and enormously popular category of natural wine, a style that focuses on minimal intervention, lack of additives, and organic and biodynamic growing methods.u003c/bu003eu003c/bu003e u003cpu003eToday, wine is more favored and consumed that it's ever been in the United States--and millennials are leading the charge...

    3,00 €

  • WINTER
    2ª mano
    WINTER
    ALI SMITH
    The Ali Smith season cycle rolls around to a dark and yet life-affirming Christmas instalment, featuring family disputes, memories and timely epiphanies. BOOKS OF THE YEAR: The Times, Guardian, Observer, Daily Telegraph, Evening Standard, New York Times . . .'Capacious, surprising, generous . . . A book with Christmas at its heart' Guardian 'Dazzling. Grief and pain are transfi...

    3,00 €

  • A SIMPLE FAVOR
    2ª mano
    A SIMPLE FAVOR
    DARCEY BELL
    u003cpu003eA single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train—now a major motion picture from Lionsgate starring Anna Kendrick, Blake Lively, and Henry Golding, and directed by Paul Feigu003c/pu003eu003cpu003e“Debut-novelist Darcey Bell ramps up suspense with authority...

    3,00 €

  • I'LL KEEP YOU SAFE
    2ª mano
    I'LL KEEP YOU SAFE
    PETER MAY
    u003cbu003e"RICHLY WRITTEN." --u003ciu003eKIRKUS REVIEWSu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003e u003cbu003eu003ciu003eu003cbru003eu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003e u003cbu003e"VIBRANT DETAILS." --u003ciu003ePUBLISHERS WEEKLYu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003e u003cbu003eu003ciu003eu003cbru003eu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003e u003cbu003e"NO ONE CAN CREATE A MORE ELOQUENTLY WRITTEN SUSPENSE NOVEL THAN PETER MAY." --u003ci...

    3,00 €