LE MORTE DARTHUR

LE MORTE DARTHUR

THE WINCHESTER MANUSCRIPT

SIR THOMAS MALORY

3,00 €
IVA incluido
Editorial:
GENERICA
Año de edición:
1998
Materia
Inglés
ISBN:
978-0-19-282420-2
Páginas:
576

The definitive English version of the stories of King Arthur, Le Morte Darthur was completed in 1469-70 by Sir Thomas Malory, `knight-prisoner'. In a resonant prose style, Malory charts the tragic disintegration of the fellowship of the Round Table, destroyed from within by warring factions.Recounting the life of King Arthur, the knightly exploits of Sir Lancelot du Lake, Sir Tristram, Sir Gawain, and the quest for the Holy Grail, Le Morte Darthur depicts the contradictions that underscore the Fellowship's chivalric ideals. A pervading tension cumulates in the revelation of Lancelotand Guenivere's illicit passion, and in Arthur's powerlessness to prevent a related outbreak of violence and revenge. This generously annotated edition is based on the authoritative Winchester manuscript and represents what Malory wrote more closely than the first version printed by William Caxton. Intelligently abridged from the original to make a single substantial volume, the translation is supplemented by afine Introduction, a Glossary, and extensive Notes

Artículos relacionados

  • BORROWED TIME
    2ª mano
    BORROWED TIME
    JAMES FREEMAN / VERN MCKINLEY
    u003cpu003eThe alarming, untold story of Citigroup—one of the largest financial institutions in the world—from its founding in 1812 to its role in the 2008 financial crisis, and the many near-death experiences in between.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eDuring the 2008 financial crisis, we were told that Citi was a victim of events beyond its control—the larger financial panic, unf...

    3,00 €

  • PROMISING YOUNG WOMEN
    2ª mano
    PROMISING YOUNG WOMEN
    CAROLINE O'DONOGHUE
    u003cpu003eu003cbu003e'I loved it. The writing is whipsmart and so witty. A fabulous and timely novel.' Marian Keyesu003c/bu003eu003c/pu003e u003cpu003eu003cbu003e'So brilliant ... Compelling and illuminating ... I highly recommend it.' Dolly Aldertonu003c/bu003eu003c/pu003e u003cpu003eu003cbu003e'A future classic.' Jane Caseyu003c/bu003eu003c/pu003e u003cpu003eJane Peters is a...

    3,00 €

  • THE DUCHESS DEAL
    2ª mano
    THE DUCHESS DEAL
    TESSA DARE
    u003cpu003eAn iBooks Best Romance of August Pick!u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eOne of Publishers Weekly's Buzz Books of Romance 2017!u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eAn Amazon Best Romance of August Pick! u003c/pu003eu003cpu003e2017 RT Reviewer's Choice Book of the Year Nominee and 2017 RT Reviewer's Choice Nominee for Best Historical Love & Laughter! u003c/pu003eu003cpu003e u003c/pu003eu003cp...

    3,00 €

  • THE ESSENTIAL HANDBOOK TO LECTIN
    2ª mano
    THE ESSENTIAL HANDBOOK TO LECTIN
    EVELYN CARMICHAEL
    Is Gluten-Free the answer? Find out how Lectins impact inflammation, autoimmune and digestive issues, and cause you to gain weight. u003cbru003e Many people eat a gluten-free diet, but they may not be aware that the real culprit that's responsible for their ill health is in fact a protein known as 'Lectin'. This little-known intolerance can cause a wide range of nasty symptoms,...

    3,00 €

  • DIFFERENT CLASS
    2ª mano
    DIFFERENT CLASS
    JOANNE HARRIS
    u003cbu003eu003ciu003eThe gripping new psychological thriller from Joanne Harris, to follow her bestsellingu003c/iu003e Gentlemen & Players u003ciu003eandu003c/iu003e Blueeyedboy.u003ciu003ePerfect for fans of Claire Mackintosh, BA Paris, Paula Hawkinsu003c/iu003e and u003ciu003eTracy Chevalier.u003c/iu003eu003c/bu003eu003cbru003e u003cbru003e 'Crime novel or literary novel? Ca...

    3,00 €

  • FORTY THIEVES
    2ª mano
    FORTY THIEVES
    THOMAS PERRY
    Fromu003ciu003eNew York Timesu003c/iu003e bestselling author Thomas Perry comes a whip-smart and lethally paced standalone novel,u003ciu003eForty Thievesu003c/iu003e.u003cbru003e u003cbru003e Sid and Ronnie Abel are a husband-and-wife detective team, both ex-LAPD. Ed and Nicole Hoyt are assassins-for-hire living in the San Fernando Valley. Except for deadly aim with a handgun, ...

    3,00 €