GODDESS OF VENGEANCE

GODDESS OF VENGEANCE

JACKIE COLLINS

3,00 €
IVA incluido

Tienda recomendada por Google

Editorial:
GENERICA
Año de edición:
2011
Materia
Inglés - oferta
ISBN:
978-1-84737-983-2
Páginas:
471
3,00 €
IVA incluido

Tienda recomendada por Google

Lucky Santangelo is back with a vengeance - in a novel full of power, passion, revenge, and the raging family dynamics of the Santangelo clan - and, as always, Lucky comes out on top! In Goddess of Vengeance Lucky Santangelo rules with her high profile casino and hotel complex - The Keys in Vegas. Lennie, her ex-movie star husband is still writing and directing successful independent movies, while Max, her wild and gorgeous teenage daughter is about to celebrate her 18th birthday, and her son, Bobby, owns a string of hot clubs. Lucky has everything. Family. Love. Life. And everything is exactly what billionaire businessman Armand Jordan is determined to take from her one way or the other. Born a Prince in the small but affluent Middle Eastern country of Akramshar, Armand comes to America with his American mother at an early age, and rises to become a real estate business titan. Armand regards women as nothing more than breeding mares or sexual playthings, so when his people inform him that the one property he covets more than anything, The Keys, is not for sale, he is shocked. That a mere woman would turn down his offer to buy The Keys is unthinkable, and Armand vows to force Lucky's hand whatever it takes. And so the battle for power begins ... Meanwhile Bobby and Max are getting into their own trouble. Bobby inadvertently becomes involved in his ex-best friend, Frankie Romano's, drug problems, causing friction between him and his girlfriend, L.A. Deputy D.A., Denver Jones. And young Max is getting restless. Not interested in college, she fights with Lucky, and embarks on a series of adventures that could turn out to have deadly consequences. But Max is like a little Lucky, and eventually she proves her strength in more ways than one.

Artículos relacionados

  • FROST FAIR
    2ª mano
    FROST FAIR
    CAROL ANN DUFFY
    u003cbu003eThe tenth and final Christmas book, set in the frost fairs on London's Thames in the 16th-century, from UK Poet Laureate Carol Ann Duffy. u003c/bu003eBeautifully illustrated and produced in a gorgeous small format, this is an irresistible festive gift and Christmas stocking must-have for poetry lovers. ...

    3,00 €

  • DEAR MRS. BIRD
    2ª mano
    DEAR MRS. BIRD
    AJ PEARCE
    u003cbu003eThis charming, irresistible debut novel set in London during World War II about a young woman who longs to be a war correspondent and inadvertantly becomes a secret advice columnist is “a jaunty, heartbreaking winner” (u003ciu003ePeopleu003c/iu003e)—for fans of u003ciu003eThe Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Societyu003c/iu003e and u003ciu003eLilac Girlsu0...

    3,00 €

  • NATURAL WINE FOR THE PEOPLE
    2ª mano
    NATURAL WINE FOR THE PEOPLE
    ALICE FEIRING
    u003cbu003eu003cbu003eA compact illustrated guide to the emerging and enormously popular category of natural wine, a style that focuses on minimal intervention, lack of additives, and organic and biodynamic growing methods.u003c/bu003eu003c/bu003e u003cpu003eToday, wine is more favored and consumed that it's ever been in the United States--and millennials are leading the charge...

    3,00 €

  • WINTER
    2ª mano
    WINTER
    ALI SMITH
    The Ali Smith season cycle rolls around to a dark and yet life-affirming Christmas instalment, featuring family disputes, memories and timely epiphanies. BOOKS OF THE YEAR: The Times, Guardian, Observer, Daily Telegraph, Evening Standard, New York Times . . .'Capacious, surprising, generous . . . A book with Christmas at its heart' Guardian 'Dazzling. Grief and pain are transfi...

    3,00 €

  • A SIMPLE FAVOR
    2ª mano
    A SIMPLE FAVOR
    DARCEY BELL
    u003cpu003eA single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train—now a major motion picture from Lionsgate starring Anna Kendrick, Blake Lively, and Henry Golding, and directed by Paul Feigu003c/pu003eu003cpu003e“Debut-novelist Darcey Bell ramps up suspense with authority...

    3,00 €

  • I'LL KEEP YOU SAFE
    2ª mano
    I'LL KEEP YOU SAFE
    PETER MAY
    u003cbu003e"RICHLY WRITTEN." --u003ciu003eKIRKUS REVIEWSu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003e u003cbu003eu003ciu003eu003cbru003eu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003e u003cbu003e"VIBRANT DETAILS." --u003ciu003ePUBLISHERS WEEKLYu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003e u003cbu003eu003ciu003eu003cbru003eu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003e u003cbu003e"NO ONE CAN CREATE A MORE ELOQUENTLY WRITTEN SUSPENSE NOVEL THAN PETER MAY." --u003ci...

    3,00 €

Otros libros del autor