ELIZABETH I

ELIZABETH I

CHRISTOPHER HAIGH

3,00 €
IVA incluido

Tienda recomendada por Google

Editorial:
LONGMAN
Año de edición:
2000
Materia
Inglés - oferta
ISBN:
978-0-582-43754-8
Páginas:
209
3,00 €
IVA incluido

Tienda recomendada por Google

u003cpu003e In the Tudor age it was hard enough to be a king and doubly so to be a Queen. Elizabeth I survived! u003culu003eu003cliu003e Examines Elizabeth in terms of her power rather than her politics. u003c/liu003eu003cliu003e Traces her relationships with the statesman of her time. u003c/liu003eu003cliu003e Explores Elizabeth's relations with the Church, nobility, the royal Court, Parliament and the military. u003c/liu003eu003c/ulu003e As u003ciu003e Elizabeth Iu003c/iu003e, second edition, demonstrates, in the Tudor age it was hard enough to be a king: it was doubly hard to be a queen. Throughout her long reign, Elizabeth's target was survival, and she survived! u003ciu003eElizabeth Iu003c/iu003e, second edition, tells us how. The reign of Elizabeth I was one of the most important periods of expansion and growth in British history, the so called 'Golden Age'. This celebrated and influential study of Elizabeth reconsiders how she achieved this and the ways in which she exercised her power. u003ciu003eElizabeth Iu003c/iu003e second edition, looks at her role in government and the nation and examines Elizabeth in terms of her power rather than her policies, explores her relations with the statesmen of her time and shows how she interacted with the key institutions of sixteenth-century political life. Published in the very popular u003ciu003eProfiles in Poweru003c/iu003e series, this is not a biography, though inevitably it contains much biographical material, it instead analyzes the major features, achievements and failures of Elizabeth's career.

Artículos relacionados

  • FROST FAIR
    2ª mano
    FROST FAIR
    CAROL ANN DUFFY
    u003cbu003eThe tenth and final Christmas book, set in the frost fairs on London's Thames in the 16th-century, from UK Poet Laureate Carol Ann Duffy. u003c/bu003eBeautifully illustrated and produced in a gorgeous small format, this is an irresistible festive gift and Christmas stocking must-have for poetry lovers. ...

    3,00 €

  • DEAR MRS. BIRD
    2ª mano
    DEAR MRS. BIRD
    AJ PEARCE
    u003cbu003eThis charming, irresistible debut novel set in London during World War II about a young woman who longs to be a war correspondent and inadvertantly becomes a secret advice columnist is “a jaunty, heartbreaking winner” (u003ciu003ePeopleu003c/iu003e)—for fans of u003ciu003eThe Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Societyu003c/iu003e and u003ciu003eLilac Girlsu0...

    3,00 €

  • NATURAL WINE FOR THE PEOPLE
    2ª mano
    NATURAL WINE FOR THE PEOPLE
    ALICE FEIRING
    u003cbu003eu003cbu003eA compact illustrated guide to the emerging and enormously popular category of natural wine, a style that focuses on minimal intervention, lack of additives, and organic and biodynamic growing methods.u003c/bu003eu003c/bu003e u003cpu003eToday, wine is more favored and consumed that it's ever been in the United States--and millennials are leading the charge...

    3,00 €

  • WINTER
    2ª mano
    WINTER
    ALI SMITH
    The Ali Smith season cycle rolls around to a dark and yet life-affirming Christmas instalment, featuring family disputes, memories and timely epiphanies. BOOKS OF THE YEAR: The Times, Guardian, Observer, Daily Telegraph, Evening Standard, New York Times . . .'Capacious, surprising, generous . . . A book with Christmas at its heart' Guardian 'Dazzling. Grief and pain are transfi...

    3,00 €

  • A SIMPLE FAVOR
    2ª mano
    A SIMPLE FAVOR
    DARCEY BELL
    u003cpu003eA single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train—now a major motion picture from Lionsgate starring Anna Kendrick, Blake Lively, and Henry Golding, and directed by Paul Feigu003c/pu003eu003cpu003e“Debut-novelist Darcey Bell ramps up suspense with authority...

    3,00 €

  • I'LL KEEP YOU SAFE
    2ª mano
    I'LL KEEP YOU SAFE
    PETER MAY
    u003cbu003e"RICHLY WRITTEN." --u003ciu003eKIRKUS REVIEWSu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003e u003cbu003eu003ciu003eu003cbru003eu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003e u003cbu003e"VIBRANT DETAILS." --u003ciu003ePUBLISHERS WEEKLYu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003e u003cbu003eu003ciu003eu003cbru003eu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003e u003cbu003e"NO ONE CAN CREATE A MORE ELOQUENTLY WRITTEN SUSPENSE NOVEL THAN PETER MAY." --u003ci...

    3,00 €