CENTURION

CENTURION

SIMON SCARROW

2,99 €
IVA incluido

Las valoraciones ofrecidas en Libroslowcost son el resultado de encuestas realizadas directamente por Google tras un pedido recibido./h2>

Editorial:
GENERICA
Año de edición:
2008
Materia
Inglés - oferta
ISBN:
978-0-7553-4836-7
Páginas:
533
2,99 €
IVA incluido

Las valoraciones ofrecidas en Libroslowcost son el resultado de encuestas realizadas directamente por Google tras un pedido recibido.

u003cpu003eu003cbu003eIF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!u003c/bu003eu003c/pu003e u003cpu003eu003cbu003eCENTURION, a no. 1 bestseller, is the unputdownable eighth novel in Simon Scarrow's u003ciu003eEagles of the Empireu003c/iu003e series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.u003c/bu003e u003cbu003e'A new book in Simon Scarrow's series about the Roman army is always a joy' u003ciu003eThe Timesu003c/iu003eu003c/bu003eu003c/pu003e u003cpu003eAD 46. Roman army officers Cato and Macro have survived many dangerous missions together. They look out for one another. They're faithful to their Emperor. And from their men they demand bravery and ruthless efficiency.u003c/pu003e u003cpu003eWith the news that Rome's old enemy, Parthia, is poised to unleash its might against the border kingdom of Palmyra, Cato and Macro must embark on a desperate quest to protect the Empire. Outnumbered and deep in treacherous territory, they will have to endure a pitched battle that will test their courage and loyalty as never before...u003c/pu003e

Artículos relacionados

  • KNIFE
    2ª mano
    KNIFE
    JO NESBO

    2,99 €

  • REDEMPTION
    2ª mano
    REDEMPTION
    DAVID BALDACCI
    A heart-pounding thriller featuring Amos Decker, FBI Special Agent, by internationally bestselling author David Baldacci. ...

    2,99 €

  • THE OTHER BOY
    2ª mano
    THE OTHER BOY
    M. G. HENNESSEY
    u003cpu003eA beautifully heartfelt story about one boy’s journey toward acceptance. A book that Jill Soloway, the award-winning creator of Transparent, called “a terrific read for all ages” and Ami Polonsky, author of Gracefully Grayson, called “an emotionally complex and achingly real read.”u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eTwelve-year-old Shane Woods is just a regular boy. He loves...

    2,99 €

  • THE MISCALCULATIONS OF LIGHTNING GIRL
    2ª mano
    THE MISCALCULATIONS OF LIGHTNING GIRL
    STACY MCANULTY
    u003cbu003eA lightning strike gave her a super power...but even a super genius can't solve the problem of middle school. This smart and funny novel is perfect for fans of u003ciu003eThe Fourteenth Goldfishu003c/iu003e, u003ciu003eRain Reignu003c/iu003e, and u003ciu003eCounting by Sevensu003c/iu003e.u003c/bu003eu003cbru003e u003cbru003e Lucy Callahan's life was changed forever w...

    2,99 €

  • THE SECRET BARRISTER
    2ª mano
    THE SECRET BARRISTER
    THE SECRET BARRISTER
    The Sunday Times bestseller.'Eye-opening, damning and hilarious' Tim Shipman, author of All Out War and Fall Out."I'm a barrister, a job which requires the skills of a social worker, relationship counsellor, arm-twister, hostage negotiator, named driver, bus fare-provider, accountant, suicide watchman, coffee-supplier, surrogate parent and, on one memorable occasion, whatever t...

    2,99 €

  • THE SECRET BARRISTER
    2ª mano
    THE SECRET BARRISTER
    THE SECRET BARRISTER
    How can you defend a child-abuser you suspect to be guilty? What do you say to someone imprisoned for ten years, who you are sure is innocent? What is the law? Why do we need it? How does it happen? Why do they wear those stupid wigs? Every year in England, the Crown Prosecution Service brings hundreds of thousands of prosecutions, with cases both simple and frighteningly compl...

    2,99 €